There is no application fee, but places are limited. The earlier you apply the higher the chance to participate in the program. Please check the workshop fee in the next point.

Application requirements:

  • a full online application form
  • a comprehensive CV as PDF/Word/Openoffice document, maximum 2MB
  • if you have one, a portfolio in PDF format (only if you have one, please don’t spend 2 weeks doing a portfolio), maximum 5MB. If you can’t compress it, put a link to a downloadable file in the comment section.

Once you get accepted, you’ll be asked to pay a security deposit of 500€ within two weeks to secure your place in the course.

Early Bird deadline 03/03/2019.
Late Bird deadline 26/05/2019.

Note: your motivation is more imporant for us than your portfolio. The application is open to anyone over 18 y.o. Please see requirements below.


The fee for one the architecture program Practice & Theory of Sustainable and Social Architecture, for three weeks of courses and workshops, is 1190€.


This fee includes:
– the theoretical and practical courses
– the construction materials and availability of enough working tools. You’re also very welcome to bring your favorite cordless drills (and put your name on it)!!
– lunch from Monday to Friday (vegetarian)

We’ll suggest cheap hostel situation around the working sites (10-15€/night) to the summer program’s students.


  • You must be 18 or older.
  • You should have a strong interest, in architecture, DIY culture, sustainable construction, temporary architecture, social involvement.
  • You don’t have to be an experienced builder.
  • You should be able to communicate in English.



Applications on hold until next event! Stay tuned!



We encourage you to ask your universities to cover the fee, accommodation or transportion costs. Contact us if you need special documentation for this from our part.

Polish students should get in touch with the IAM and apply to the programme Kultura Polska na Świecie


The Robert Bosch Alumni Network will support three of their members in 2017.